I love Deramores

I just love getting a parcel in the mail.

Especially when it’s yarn and fab patterns from Deramores, my new GYS (global yarn store). I’m loving this online store and if you’re in the southern hemisphere like me don’t be put off by their UK location. It’s easy as to access, the way of the future.

Through Deramores I’ve become acquainted with yarn brands previously unknown to me such as James C Brett, Stylecraft and Millamia. They carry most of my other faves as well, particularly a great selection of Sirdar yarn, some unavailable in NZ.

So what’s iKnit been up to?

       

   

Raeywn’s sock story

   

Simone’s slouchy hat….cool rib pattern, really eye catching.

Because a girl can.. supporting the cause, Charlotte’s embellishments in the spirit of the Rugby World Cup. Almost finished her lime green cardi, an elegant pattern by Sublime, Charlottes’ thoughts are now turning her next project…several possibilities…a hat, scarf in angora,  scarf – multi…but definitely not anything with sleeves!

       

My latest knit for Raziel: 4 ply merino yarn from The Wool Company, colour aqua.

       

The little man himself. Don’t you just love the pencil buttons, a snazzy finishing touch on Sirdar pattern 3025. I’m particularly fond of textured patterns and was pleased I went with aqua, makes a nice change from the blue spectrum.

Raewyn’s amazing skirt knit cleverly to give a diagonal effect enhanced with the use of multi colour yarn.

   

Simone’s latest spinning efforts, she has purchased her own wheel now and a whole new world has opened up. She’s just started on her socks, working both on the needle at the same time!

Wendy has almost finished her baby’s hoodie and I’m on the final stage of a double-cute multi cardy for Ania. Pics next time.

Want to join a knitting group? newcomers are welcome – come and check us out ……. contact me via the Contact tab for meeting details 🙂

Leave a Reply

