iKnit from my stash

it’s been a while…….. but never fear iKnit has been as busy as ever…….have a look at what we’ve been up to..

Pretty pleased with my Victoria Vest, although I didn’t have enough yarn and had to send for 2 extra balls from The Rare Yarns Company.

  

Simone chose lace weight yarn from Skeinz  for a shawlette, and it’s all about hats…. a quick little white number for a baby, and a beanie for her Dad.


Another FO by Raewyn – 4 ply custom fit gloves with cable detailing.

Study in pencil jersey. I first made this pattern 28 years ago for my son Joel, this pink version is for his daughter/my grandbaby Ania, made with yarn from my stash. I think I was pretty much on the button, this design hasn’t dated and is still a good for another generation.

Raewyn’s finished The Unique Sheep KAL ‘The Mermaid’ shawl – lace weight silk.

Basket weave stitch scarf – a current WIP by Raewyn. This multi yarn lends itself to this design, very effective.

Fiona’s latest – this time edged with a ruffle.

Wendy’s WIP baby’s cardi and toying with making bootees to match.

My latest effort from my stash. This one is for Raziel and I’ll have to get a pic of him wearing it, he looks gorgeous. The pattern is Sirdar 1918 – DK. Turned this out in just a week and keeping up the momentum have started on another for Ani, this time a cardi and I’m using Sirdar pattern 1780 again. Dipping back into my stash for hers too and using up the remainder of my Ming Blue DK from The Wool Company.

You are very welcome to join us ……. contact me via the Contact tab for meeting details, we’re in Wellington 🙂

Leave a Reply

