iKnit, we all knit

iKnit is…..
If you enjoy knitting on your own you’ll love knitting in a group with other keen knitters – it’s so much fun and inspiring sharing the experience…so don’t stay at home and knit alone, come and join the fun! (see Contact tab for details) 🙂

I love Spring and Wellington is enjoying a fabulous start to the new season. Bring it on!

iKnit had a cracker meeting last week as evident by some of the pics. Not to be confused with a doily – this is the centre of Raewyn’s work-of-art-shawl knit in the round on circular needles – yarn  by The Unique Sheep, customed dyed to Raewyn’s requirements. Lyndsay’s WIP shawl also knit in the round, over 1000 stitches on the needle now, each row taking about an hour to work – impressive.

Charlotte’s throw or baby blanket – still to be decided. Worked on very large pins, I can’t remember the exact size, but a good project for a beginner. To the other extreme though, Charlotte also worked on a project on small needles and seemed to manage just fine.

Lee embarked on another idea – crafting 3 colours in a diamond pattern……

……weaving the colours into something interesting yet to be revealed, will be looking forward to seeing the result next meet.

Karen’s latest sock project.

Wendy, Lyndsay and myself continued on our current WIP’s. As this Post is published later than usual I can report my Ming Blue Project is now finished all bar sewing on the buttons. I’m hoping to get to the shops tomorrow in my lunch break. First try on indicates a snug fit, even after working a tension swatch, a needle change to compensate and working the garment 2 sizes bigger! I told the group I would not be reworking Ming and I’m sticking to that decision – no reknits for me. Once the buttons are on I’ll post a pic.

Leave a Reply

