succumbed to ruffles

Lyndsay caught the ruffle bug off Karen last week and was well under way with a Baktus of her own, using a Touch Yarn 4ply merino possum (variations of the Baktus can be found on Ravelry). I was toying with the idea of knitting one myself and well…the bug got the better of me too and I succumbed as well.

So down to my LYS I went and bought the same Zealana yarn but in a different colourway – 452. The pattern I’m knitting is Jennifer Laing’s ‘A Little Ruffle’, free on Ravelry or her blog Sadie & Oliver.

I’m wearing raspberry and purpleberry colours this winter so this multi will coordinate nicely.

Raewyn is getting near the end of her epic project and keeping fingers crossed there’ll be enough beads.

Guessed how many trillion zillion yet?

Simone’s baby matinee jacket knit from the neck down is coming along nicely.

Alice worked on a scarf, was a bit of a mish sorting the hank first.

Alice brought along her latest FO destined for her little niece.

My latest FO – crunchy cable cardigan possibly for my soon-to-arrive grandbaby no.2, should it be a boy (Sirdar book 280).

I’m totally happy with the pattern and will use it again, it turned out perfectly. Next time I’ll do the 2nd pattern row as stipulated!

Leave a Reply

