goody goody Alpaca DROPS

I’m rapt! My order of super soft 100% Drops Alpaca, and Drops Fabel arrived safe ‘n sound.

For those of us living in countries outside of Europe we can purchase Drops yarn through their Superstore based in the UK – Scandinavian Knitting Design, and receive subsidised postage.  After wading through lots of fair isle yoke cardigan patterns, I finally decided on a gorgeous Drops Design.

drops yarn

Originally I had wanted to knit in red but to avoid ending up with a yarn in the wrong hue, shades in picture form can be inaccurate, I decided to go with the colours used in the patten, light gray and salt & pepper (variegated). I figured I couldn’t really go wrong with a gray mix.

If you haven’t already discovered Drops, I strongly recommend you have a look. The pattern I’m using is free to download and there are oodles of free stunning patterns to choose from.

purple bobbles

Before I start my cardigan, I’m going to finish this adorable cardy for Ania – Sirdar Snuggly pattern 1801. It’s an in-between-projects knit – after Luke’s vest I had a 3 day pause before the Drops yarn arrived.  I used a purple DK wool/acrylic/nylon mix purchased recently at a Knit World sale. I’m really pleased with how it’s looking and hope to have it completed today.

Leave a Reply

