iknit and knit and knit and knit and knit

Welcome!

I’m starting a knitting group………anyone in Wellington interested in joining?

I’m passionate about knitting and figured there must be others around like myself who’d like to get together to knit and spend time with other knitters. I think it’s a great idea!

Knitting, in case you haven’t heard is making a comeback. So much so that there are groups of people meeting regularly to do little more than talk and knit. But that’s only on the surface. There are wonderful friendships happening while lovely things are being made.

Knitting in a group is a great way to find inspiration, spend focused time on a project, ask for advice, share ideas, expertise, and (most importantly) meet people who are also addicted to yarn and knitting and don’t think that’s strange!

Maybe you want to learn to knit or you’ve been knitting forever like me. Come relax and enjoy. Bring your favourite piece to show, talk about your knitting, make some new friends, or just knit and enjoy a cuppa. This is an informal get together of likeminded people in a friendly, warm environment who enjoy knitting. All experience levels welcome!

Don’t be shy and stay home, let’s knit together!

To begin…
Please let me know if anyone’s interested, I’d love to hear from you. I think Tuesday nights would be good, leave me a comment below.

7 thoughts on “iknit and knit and knit and knit and knit

  1. Awesome you want to come to iKnit, Melissa. It doesn’t matter at all you’re a beginner. Look forward to meeting you Tues.

  2. Hi there,

    I saw your note at the Kilbirnie Woolies today – such a coincidence – I had said to my partner not two hours before that I would like to join a knitting group!

    I’m just a beginner – have been knitting on and off for a couple of years, but haven’t progressed much past scarves/blankets so would love to meet up with more experienced knitters.
    I know I’ve missed the first couple of meetings – wondering if it’d be ok to pop along to the next one?
    Thanks
    Melissa

  3. Hi Michele

    I got your flyer in the mailbox and wondered where you meet? I too have been a knitter for a long time but never seem to get the time to do any with teaching full time, studying online at Vic Uni (last year thank goodness) plus being Mum to two and wife to one!

    Kind regards

    Diana

    Ward-Pickering

  4. Michelle, I am jealous, I think I will come home just to join your group. I haven’t knitted for ages, but used to an avid knitter, especially when I lived in England…keep me posted on how it goes…

Leave a Reply

