I love sheep

:) Top Post – your fav :)

Sheep are cool……they give me wool……thank you!

sheep in snowIt’s been the perfect weather for knitting and the ideal activity to while away the winter blues.

aviator hat

Aviator hat – an in-between-projects knit I made last weekend before embarking on a second vest request. The pattern required 8 ply, I used double stranded 4 ply yarn from my stash.

aviator hat

If I make this hat again I’d knit it in the round.

vest

The completed vest ended up going to Joel so I’ve started another one – this time for Luke. I’ve added a 4×2 rib to the current project and almost finished the back. I’m using the same colour and Patons Totem again.

wendy

Wendy’s WIP is looking really lovely. Her vest has a moss stitch panel up the front, extending out over the shoulder adding a real touch of class.

Leave a Reply

